Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kit Swenby

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kit Swenby

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (31 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Anita Anderson

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kit and his team are best agents I have had. Very helpful , always quick to answer any questions or concerns I have had. I have been with them for eight years and never had a problem."

Mark Truesdale

May 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent"

Shonna Allen

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with this office for over a decade and couldn't ask for a better bunch of people to work with. Kit has all my interests at heart and has never steered me wrong. From investing to all of my insurance needs. He has given me great referrals for contractors that are honest and fair. I feel like I've been a part of their family and all of the challenges we've been through in the last few years. Thanks Kit, Jen and your whole team!!"

Terry Schmitt

August 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kit has been my insurance agent for a year now. I don't have to worry about a thing. Kit and his team are a wealth of knowledge and are always there to help. I recently added a new vehicle and all it took was a phone call. We review my policies annually just to make sure that I'm not missing anything. I sleep well knowing that I'm covered and I know who to call if there is a problem. Thank you Kit!"

Tyler Sims

August 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, made it quick and easy! Very professional and friendly. Thanks again!"

Brad DiNardo

June 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kit and Jenn are the best! They are extremely knowledgeable and they ALWAYS put their customers first. I have referred several people to their office and they have all been 100% satisfied with the service they have received. Thanks Kit and Jenn!"

jennifer gutmueller

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kit and Jen are always there when we need them. Very professional and personal at the same time. Thanks !"

Celina Gildea

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with Kit Swenby's office for a few years now and have had an excellent experience throughout! If I ever need assistance or documentation, I know I can reach out and have a quick response - everyone I've encountered has always been helpful and friendly and I definitely would recommend if you're in the market for an insurance agent, especially through State Farm!"

Maggie Andreen

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cristina was super helpful in getting my insurance switched over. Nothing but positive experiences here with her and Kit. Highly recommend!"

Brian Wieland

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"You cannot go wrong with the Swenbys! Jenn and Cristina are awesome."

L. C

May 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am a new home owner, and Cristina was amazing in assisting me with an impressive bundle for home owner insurance, and auto policy. Through out the whole processes, going back and forth looking for rates with other companies, she was by far the most helpful, and knowledgeable agent I have spoken with! Not to say State Farm had the best rates compared to 7 different well known insurance agencies! I was highly impressed overall!"

Lisa Bell

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always very helpful and friendly."

Melanie Wiseman

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kit and his team have been so wonderful to work with, in so many ways. We have been working with him for almost 7 years now and he has done so great getting to know our family, helping us with financial guidance and with all of our insurance needs - always answering our questions and there when we need him. We definitely recommend working with him!"

5280 File Management - Carrie Manning

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Kit Swenby and his team at State Farm. They have by far been able to provide me the best competitive rates on my Home, Automobile and Business insurance. I'm in the Real Estate Industry and recommend Kit and his team to buyers for their Insurance needs. They are truly the best and I have had a lot of positive feedback from the buyers I recommend as well."

Daniel Jagd

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kit and team are fantastic. I run my business and personal lines policies through their agency and could not be happier with the service, coverage, and overall value. Thank you guys!"

A Taste of Health- Denver's Dancing Dietitian

March 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"So helpful with everything I’ve needed, such a great group of people!"

Harley Gess

January 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"If you want an amazing agent is very personable dedicated his staff is amazing as well"

Kelly DeRosier

May 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kit and Ryan have been a tremendous help in making our switch to State Farm for our home policy as well as initiating our life insurance policies. Ryan helped us understand coverage for our home and navigate the coverage we'd need in any emergency. Ryan and Kit also took the time to help us fully understand life insurance and our options so we could evaluate how to best ensure if anything ever happened our family would be okay. We feel so fortunate to have such a great team on our side for years to come!"

Ken Westlund

January 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kit and his team have been very helpful. They are very professional, prompt and friendly! We bundle our home, car, and camper insurance policies with Kit and his rates are competitive with other insurance companies that I have checked. And I feel that I am well covered."

Natalya Itu

January 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kit and his team have been my insurance agents for over 4 years now. They provide excellent services! Highly recommend!"

Connor Rumsey

September 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"After being referred to Kit Swenby's office by neighbors, family members, a financial adviser and an attorney I expected to be satisfied with the switch from All State - but I didn't expect to be this satisfied!! Even before I was a customer, Ryan Flick helped me choose a roofer and gave me some tips on what kind of roof to get to obtain a discount once I switched over. When I did switch, not only did they save me over 50% on my Homeowner's policy (with BETTER coverage), they stood behind me on an issue with a roofer and got things rolling. From the moment I first spoke with Ryan - to becoming a customer a few months later - to now I have been so happy with the relationship. Meeting with Kit to sign up with StateFarm was one of the best, most informative meetings I have ever had. I never really understood what all the different aspects of insurance meant - but now I know exactly what I am paying for and why. Everyone at the office is so kind and caring."

Bill Peltier

August 14, 2018

5  out of  5
"As a roofer- I appreciate Kit's knowledge of our industry and how that affects premiums as well as just general knowledge regarding it. I've yet to run into an agent who knows more on this subject than Kit and the team!"

Mike Killmeyer

August 17, 2015

5  out of  5
"Kit has worked with several of my clients and they have all been very impressed. Kit's knowledge base is so vast. I work with dozens of agents and no one compares. He is not your everyday agent. Kit receives my strongest recommendation. Call Kit now!"

james singer

June 21, 2013

5  out of  5
"Great service. Kit and his team are great. I opened up a local business recently and got the pleasure of meeting everyone. They will treat you with respect here, and really work with you on a policy that fits your needs."

Cynthia Ashton

March 27, 2013

5  out of  5
"Kit Swenby and his Team of professionals provide the service and dedication all State Farm customers have grown to expect and appreciate. I love all the discounts I get, too! Multiple discounts on my cars and house, solid life insurance and even a State Farm Bank. One stop shopping. They do it all and do it right!!"